Ottmer, Jacob- Final Breath, for percussion trio

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Final Breath, for percussion trio includes a score and parts. 

Program Notes: 

Final Breath (2020) was written for the purpose of being a competition piece in which performers would display fine technical prowess on their instruments as well as their ability to communicate as an ensemble. The communication necessary for this piece to succeed is shared between every performer at least once and often a chain of this communication becomes necessary, being passed from one performer to another in a row. Each percussionist must manage playing multiple instruments and methods of playing their instruments – one must sit and play the timpani while pedaling the vibraphone, another must play a variety of toms and glockenspiel, and the last player must move between a marimba and assorted cymbals with various implements.

Want it now? Click here to purchase a digital version of this product. 

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos