Gaetano, Mario- Consortium for Three, for trumpet, trombone, and percussion (Digital Download)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Consortium for Three, includes three scores. 

Print size: Letter (8.5 x 11") 

Review from Percussive Notes (2021):

Consortium for Three

Mario A. Gaetano

For those who love mixed chamber pieces, “Consortium for Three” is certain to be exciting (and fun!) to put together with colleagues. There are three movements that complement and contrast one another in a piece that gives the audience a wide variety of examples of what the musicians (and the percussion instruments included) are capable of.

At the beginning of the score is an included setup and performance notes, which effectively communicates the composer’s wishes and intent, as well as takes some of the “guesswork” out of setting up. This allows the percussionist to set up quickly and efficiently. All three parts are also included in one score, which will allow for clarity between musicians during rehearsals, as they can see one another’s parts.

I recommend “Consortium for Three” for a senior, graduate, or professional recital. It would be a perfect demonstration of all three musicians’ individual virtuosity, as well as chamber- performance abilities.

—Cassie Bunting


Videos Hide Videos Show Videos